INTERMOUNTAIN POWER PROJECT RENEWAL CONTRACT COORDINATING COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES MAY 22, 2017

MINUTES

A meeting of the Intermountain Power Project (IPP) Renewal Contract Coordinating Committee (RCCC) was held on May 22, 2017 at the Intermountain Generating Station, 850 West Brush Wellman Road, Delta, Utah. The following were in attendance:

Dan Eldredge IPA (IPP RCCC Chair)

Linford Jensen **IPA** Cameron Cowan **IPA** Vance Huntley **IPA** Michelle Miller **IPA Bruce Rigby IPA** Von Mellor **IPA** Eric Larsen IPA Nick Tatton **IPA**

Saif Mogri IPA Consultant

Manny Robledo Anaheim Lincoln Bleveans (Alt.) Burbank Himanshu Pandey (Alt.) Burbank

Clay MacArthur Deseret Power

Jon FinlinsonIPSCJon ChristensenIPSCScott RobisonIPSCJim HillIPSC

Brad Packer LADWP (Project Manager)

John Aguilar **LADWP** Greg Huynh **LADWP** Roberto Gonzales **LADWP** Andrea Villarin **LADWP** Paul Schultz **LADWP** Joel Eves Lehi Mark Montgomery Logan **Grant Earl** Moon Lake Dan Anderson Mt. Pleasant Randy Ewell Mt. Wheeler Blaine Haacke Murray Eric Klinkner (Alt.) Pasadena

Durand Robison REC's & Dixie-Escalante

Daniel Garcia (Alt.) Riverside Roy Xu Riverside

Ted Olson Utah Municipalities

IPP Renewal Contract Coordinating Committee Meeting Minutes May 22, 2017 Page 2 of 4

Ed Collins (Alt.)

Eric Bawden

Mark Buchi

John Ward

Utah Municipalities

Holland & Hart

Holland & Hart

John Ward Inc.

Ron Rencher Parsons, Behle & Latimer – Phone Participant

INTRODUCTION AND ANNOUNCEMENTS

The meeting commenced at 2:05 p.m. conducted by Chair Dan Eldredge. Mr. Eldredge welcomed everyone to the meeting. He stated the RCCC has a quorum to conduct the business before them. Mr. Eldredge had the RCCC members and visitors introduced.

CONSIDERATION AND APPROVAL OF THE MARCH 21, 2017 RENEWAL COORDINATING COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

Mr. Eldredge asked for a motion to approve the RCCC meeting minutes of March 21, 2017.

Mr. Packer made a motion to approve the RCCC meeting minutes of March 21, 2017. Mr. Haacke seconded the motion. A vote by all RCCC members present was taken and the vote was unanimous in the affirmative.

<u>DISCUSSION OF THE MAY 22, 2017 INTERMOUNTAIN POWER PROJECT</u> COORDINATING COMMITTEE MEETING

Mr. Eldredge said the RCCC members received reports covered in the IPP Coordinating Committee meeting earlier today.

Mr. Eldredge asked for questions or comments on the reports. There was none.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

There was none.

OTHER BUSINESS

There was none.

Mr. Eldredge thanked everyone for their participation and asked for a motion to adjourn the meeting.

Mr. Bleveans made a motion to adjourn. Mr. Garcia seconded the motion. A vote by all RCCC members present was taken and the vote was unanimous in the affirmative. Meeting adjourned at 2:10 p.m.

IPP Renewal Contract Coordinating Committee Meeting Minutes May 22, 2017 Page 3 of 4

TIME AND PLACE OF NEXT MEETING

Tuesday, August 8, 2017, at 11:30 a.m., at Snowbird Resort, Utah.

Minutes taken by Michelle Miller

Minutes approved: August 8, 2017

IPP Renewal Contract Coordinating Committee Meeting Minutes May 22, 2017 Page 4 of 4

Attendees participating in the May 16, 2017 RCCC telephonic briefing:

Dan Eldredge IPA
Cameron Cowan IPA
Linford Jensen IPA
Michelle Miller IPA
Vance Huntley IPA

Eric Larsen IPA Board
Nick Tatton IPA Board
Bruce Rigby IPA Board
Von Mellor IPA Board
Saif Mogri IPA Consultant

Jon Finlinson **IPSC** Jon Christensen **IPSC** Paul Schultz **LADWP Brad Packer LADWP** Andrea Villarin **LADWP** Vaughn Minassian **LADWP** Roberto Gonzales **LADWP** Lincoln Bleveans Burbank Himanshu Pandey Burbank Shari Thomas Pasadena Eric Klinkner Pasadena Martin Ochotorena Riverside Roy Xu Riverside

Ted Olson Utah Municipalities Ed Collins Utah Municipalities

Mark Montgomery Logan
Blaine Haacke Murray
Durand Robison REC's

Randy Ewell Mt. Wheeler Power Eric Bawden Holland & Hart

Ron Rencher Parsons Behle & Latimer Rob Hughes Parsons Behle & Latimer