INTERMOUNTAIN POWER PROJECT RENEWAL CONTRACT COORDINATING COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES DECEMBER 18, 2023

MINUTES

A meeting of the Intermountain Power Project (IPP) Renewal Contract Coordinating Committee (RCCC) was held on December 18, 2023, via WebEx. The following participated:

Cameron Cowan IPA (IPP Chair)

Linford Jensen IPA Vance Huntley IPA Cody Combe IPA

Ryleigh Hair IPA - Virtual

Michelle Miller IPA

Caitlyn Cottrell IPA - Virtual
Bruce Rigby Kaysville - Virtual
Allen Johnson Bountiful - Virtual
Jason Norlen Heber - Virtual

Saif Mogri IPA Consultant - Virtual

Elden Krause (Alt.)
Anaheim - Virtual
Anthony D'Aquila (Alt.)
Burbank - Virtual
Burbank - Virtual
Burbank - Virtual
Clay Mag Arthur

Clay MacArthur Deseret Power - Virtual Alina Morshidian Glendale - Virtual Glendale - Virtual Scott Mellon Jon Finlinson IPSC - Virtual Kevin Miller IPSC – Virtual Mike Nutall IPSC - Virtual IPSC - Virtual Nicole Henrie Greg Huynh LADWP - Virtual

Melia Asucan LADWP - Virtual John Aguilar LADWP - Virtual Grace Elarmo LADWP - Virtual LADWP - Virtual Kevin Peng LADWP - Virtual Edward Gana Kevin Robison Mt. Wheeler - Virtual Kelly Nguyen Pasadena - Virtual Pasadena – Virtual Robert Castro Tracy Kimura Pasadena – Virtual Erik Johnson Pasadena - Virtual Jarod Mayne Riverside – Virtual

Scott Lesch

Eric Larsen Utah Municipalities - Virtual Eric Bawden Holland & Hart - Virtual

Riverside - Virtual

IPP Renewal Contract Coordinating Committee Meeting Minutes December 18, 2023 Page 2 of 4

Mark Buchi Holland & Hart - Virtual

Rob Hughes Parsons, Behle & Latimer - Virtual

INTRODUCTIONS AND ANNOUNCEMENTS

The meeting commenced at 10:35 a.m. conducted by Chair Cameron Cowan. Mr. Cowan welcomed everyone to the meeting. Mr. Cowan said there is a quorum to conduct business.

RESOLUTION RCCC-2023-008 CONSIDERATION OF ADOPTION OF AN AMENDMENT TO THE HYDROGEN BETTERMENT FUNDING PLAN

Mr. Cowan said Resolution RCCC-2023-008 was covered in a briefing on December 11, 2023.

Mr. Cowan said the RCCC members were present during the discussion in the CC meeting and asked if there was any further discussion or questions on the Resolutions. Hearing none, Mr. Cowan asked for a motion to approve Resolution RCCC-2023-008.

Based on the previous discussion in the CC meeting held on December 18, 2023, and in the absence of further discussion or questions, Mr. Robison made a motion to approve Resolution RCCC-2023-008. Mr. Mellon seconded the motion. A vote by all RCCC members participating in the meeting was taken and the vote was unanimous in the affirmative.

Mr. Zewdu from LADWP voted by email to IPA in the affirmative.

The materials used in the December 11, 2023, RCCC briefing phone call where the Project Manager provided relevant information for the RCCC meeting are attached.

OTHER BUSINESS

There was none.

Mr. Cowan thanked everyone for their participation and asked for a motion to adjourn the meeting.

Mr. Mellon made a motion to adjourn. Mr. Johnson seconded the motion. A vote by all RCCC members participating in the meeting was taken and the vote was unanimous in the affirmative. The meeting was adjourned at 10:40 a.m.

TIME AND PLACE OF NEXT MEETING

Tuesday, March 5, 2024, at 11:00 a.m., (PST), 12:00 p.m. (MST) at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel, 2500 N Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505. Minutes taken by Michelle Miller.

IPP Renewal Contract Coordinating Committee Meeting Minutes December 18, 2023 Page 3 of 4

Attendees participating in the December 11, 2023, RCCC virtual briefing:

Cameron Cowan

Blaine Haacke
IPA
Linford Jensen
Vance Huntley
IPA
Cody Combe
IPA
Michelle Miller
Ryleigh Hair

IPA

Nick Tatton IPA Board Saif Mogri IPA Consultant

Elden Krause Anaheim
Teresa Chen Anaheim
Anthony D'Aquila Burbank
Mandip Samra Burbank
Clay MacArthur Deseret Power

Alina Morshidian Glendale Jon Finlinson **IPSC** Mark Shipley **IPSC** Kevin Miller **IPSC** Mike Nuttall **IPSC** Louis Ting **LADWP** John Aguilar LADWP Melia Asucan **LADWP** Greg Huynh **LADWP** Lori Morrish **LADWP** Kevin Peng **LADWP** Fernando Izaguirre **LADWP** Gabriela Huizar **LADWP** Jesse Ibarra **LADWP** Kyle Tran **LADWP** Luis Jansen **LADWP** Nicole Henrie **LADWP** Paul Fadul **LADWP** Vaughn Minassian **LADWP** Wing Wong **LADWP** Mark Montgomery Logan

Wing Wong
Mark Montgomery
Erik Johnson
Kelly Nguyen
Robert Castro
Jarod Mayne
Scott Lesch
Mark Buchi
Logan
Pasadena
Pasadena
Riverside
Riverside
Holland & Hart

Holland & Hart

Eric Bawden

IPP Renewal Contract Coordinating Committee Meeting Minutes December 18, 2023 Page 4 of 4

Rob Hughes Parsons, Behle & Latimer Michael Brown Parsons, Behle & Latimer