# INTERMOUNTAIN POWER PROJECT RENEWAL CONTRACT COORDINATING COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES MAY 20, 2024

#### **MINUTES**

A meeting of the Intermountain Power Project (IPP) Renewal Contract Coordinating Committee (RCCC) was held on May 20, 2024, at the Intermountain Power Generating Station, located at 850 West Brush Wellman Road, Delta, Utah, as well as via WebEx. The following participated:

Cameron Cowan	IPA (IPP RCCC Chair)
---------------	----------------------

Blaine Haacke **IPA** Linford Jensen **IPA** Vance Huntley IPA Cody Combe **IPA** Michelle Miller IPA Nick Tatton Price Kaysville Bruce Rigby Joel Eves (Alt.) Lehi

Jason Norlen Heber Light and Power

Saif Mogri IPA Consultant

Elden Krause Anaheim

Linda Valero Anaheim – Virtual

Allen Johnson Bountiful

Mandip Samra (Alt.) Burbank - Virtual Anthony D'Aquila (Alt.) Burbank - Virtual

Joseph Lillio (Alt.) Burbank Mark Young Glendale

Alina Morshidian Glendale-Virtual

Tom Cooper Hyrum Jon Finlinson **IPSC** Kevin Miller **IPSC** Mark Shipley **IPSC** Dahl Dalton **IPSC** Mike Nuttall **IPSC** Mike Utley **IPSC** Zane Draper **IPSC** Louis Ting **LADWP** Lori Morrish **LADWP** Greg Huynh LADWP Melia Asucan **LADWP** Tamer Ellyahky **LADWP** Nickolas Montoya **LADWP** 

Vaughn Minassian LADWP - Virtual Jesse Ibarra LADWP - Virtual IPP Renewal Contract Coordinating Committee

Meeting Minutes May 20, 2024 Page 2 of 3

Fernando Izaguirre LADWP Wing Wong LADWP

Fatima Valdez Florez
Grace Elarmo
LADWP - Virtual
LADWP - Virtual
LADWP - Virtual

Minerva Gaines LADWP
Anh-Tuan Le LADWP
Sesan Neupane LADWP
Johnel Javier Rodriguez LADWP
Mark Montgomery Logan

Yankton Johnson Moon Lake - Virtual

Kevin Robison (Alt.) Mt. Wheeler
David Steele Oak City - Virtual
Kelly Nguyen Pasadena - Virtual

LaDel Laub (Alt.) REC's & Dixie Escalante

Jarod Mayne Riverside

Eric Larsen
Utah Municipalities
Eric Bawden
Holland & Hart - Virtual
Holland & Hart - Virtual
Holland & Hart - Virtual
Rob Hughes
Parsons, Behle & Latimer
Abby Dizon-Maughan
Parsons, Behle & Latimer

### **INTRODUCTIONS AND ANNOUNCEMENTS**

The meeting commenced at 11:55 a.m. conducted by Chair Cameron Cowan. Mr. Cowan welcomed everyone to the meeting. Mr. Cowan said there is not quorum to conduct business, but Mr. Cowan will reach out to Mr. Simon Zewdu for LA's vote on the RCCC minutes.

# CONSIDERATION AND APPROVAL OF THE MARCH 5, 2024, RENEWAL CONTRACT COORDINATING COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

Mr. Cowan asked for a motion to approve the RCCC meeting minutes of March 5, 2024.

Mr. Robison made a motion to approve the RCCC meeting minutes of March 5, 2024. Mr. Laub seconded the motion. A vote by all RCCC members participating in the meeting was taken and the vote was unanimous in the affirmative.

Mr. Simon Zewdu from LADWP voted by email to approve the RCCC meeting minutes of March 5, 2024.

# <u>DISCUSSION OF THE MAY 20, 2024, INTERMOUNTAIN POWER PROJECT</u> COORDINATING COMMITTEE MEETING

IPP Renewal Contract Coordinating Committee Meeting Minutes May 20, 2024 Page 3 of 3

Mr. Cowan said the RCCC members received reports covered in the IPP Coordinating Committee meeting earlier today.

Mr. Cowan asked for questions or comments on the reports. There were none.

## **OTHER BUSINESS**

There was none.

Mr. Cowan thanked everyone for their participation and asked for a motion to adjourn the meeting.

Mr. Montgomery made a motion to adjourn. Mr. Laub seconded the motion. A vote by all RCCC members participating in the meeting was taken and the vote was unanimous in the affirmative. The meeting was adjourned at 12:00 p.m.

## TIME AND PLACE OF NEXT MEETING

Tuesday, August 6, 2024, at 11:30 a.m. (MDT), 10:30 a.m. (PDT) at the Black Rock Mountain Resort in Heber City, UT.

Minutes taken by Michelle Miller.