Organizational Structure


IPA is governed by its Board of Directors elected by and from among the members’ representatives. The members of the Board of Directors and the offices they hold are as follows.



Term Ends (Dec. 31)
Ted L. Olson – Chair Cities of Ephraim and Fairview 2021
Blaine Haacke – Vice Chair Murray City 2023
Eric Larsen – Treasurer Fillmore City, Town of Holden, Kanosh, Town of Meadow 2020
Bruce Rigby Kaysville City 2022
Nick Tatton Price 2023
Allen Johnson City of Bountiful 2020
Mark Montgomery Logan City 2021


The management of IPA is under the direction of its General Manager who serves at the pleasure of the Board of Directors. See IPA Management.


IPA employs various legal, financial and technical consultants to assist it in the conduct of its business. The principal consultants employed by IPA during the Report Period are shown below:

Service Provided

Name of Consultant

Counsel to IPA Holland and Hart LLP, Salt Lake City, UT
Bond Counsel Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP, New York, NY
Financial Advisor Stifel, Nicolaus & Company, Salt Lake City, UT
Independent Auditors Deloitte & Touche LLP, Salt Lake City, UT